Tame Impala returns with The Slow Rush—their first full-length project since 2015’s Currents.

天辰娱乐集团The effort delivers 12 tracks, including the previously released records "Borderline," "It Might Be Time," "Posthumous Forgiveness," and "Lost in Yesterday.” Tame Impala’s frontman Kevin Parker discussed The Slow Rush during a recent sit-down with Beats 1 radio host Zane Lowe. Parker touched on the inspiration behind the album, as well as his desire to elevate the group’s music without abandoning their signature sound.

“Rhythms for me, almost more important than the actual melodic chords and stuff themselves … All the rhythms going together is, to me… To me that’s like the cornerstone of Tame Impala music and has always been without me realizing it,” he explained. This album, I just really wanted to explore that more and push it further.”

Tame Impala—also made up of Jay Watson, Cam Avery, Dominic Simper, and Julien Barbagallo—will embark on an Australian and New Zealand tour this April with special guest Khruangbin.


A post shared by (@tameimpala) on Jan 19, 2020 at 11:42pm PST